The members of the United Church Council are elected each year at the annual meetings of the two denominations.

The current members of the United Church Council are:

Church of England


  • Revd Deborah Snowball (Vicar)
  • Revd Scott Talbott


  • David Carruthers
  • Jane Earl

Diocesan Synod member

  • John Rhodes

Deanery Synod members

  • John Glidden
  • Sue Hillier

Lay representatives

  • Gill Bayley
  • Buzz Coster (Secretary)
  • David Gilbert
  • Martyn Gowing
  • David Hibbert
  • Adam Shiels (Treasurer)

The Methodist Church


  • Revd Richard Lowson
  • Petra Hedges

Circuit representative

  • David Edney

Dates of meetings

Meetings of the United Church Council are generally held in the Cloisters Hall on the 2nd Monday of alternate months.

Meetings start at 7.45pm.

If there is a matter which you would like raised at a meeting of the United Church Council, please notify the Secretary.

Meetings of the UCC sub-committees:

All members of the UCC serve on a sub-committee. These meet alternate months between UCC meetings.

Meetings are held in the Cloisters Hall and start at 7.45pm.

  • Community & Outreach
  • Fabric & Churchyard
  • Stewardship & Finance
View Church calendar