The members of the Parochial Church Council are elected at the annual meeting.

The current members of the Council are:


  • David Carruthers
  • Martyn Gowing
  • Roger Willett

Deanery Synod members

  • Buzz Coster (PCC Secretary)
  • John Glidden
  • Sue Hillier

Lay representatives

  • Gill Bayley
  • Andrew Bond
  • Jean Dodds
  • Jane Earl
  • David Gilbert
  • Judith Haigh
  • Petra Hedges
  • David Hibbert
  • Maxine Platzman
  • Adam Shiels (Treasurer)
  • Hilary Stevenson
  • Alison Vincent-Edwards

St Mary’s Church is a charity registered in England and Wales (1201244)

All members of the PCC are trustees of the charity

Dates of meetings

Meetings of the Parochial Church Council are generally held in church on the 2nd Monday of alternate months.

Meetings start at 7.45pm.

If there is a matter which you would like raised at a meeting of the Parochial Church Council, please notify the Secretary.

Meetings of the PCC sub-committees:

All members of the PCC serve on a sub-committee. These meet alternate months between PCC meetings.

Meetings are usually held in church and start at 7.45pm.

  • Community & Outreach
  • Fabric & Churchyard
  • Stewardship & Finance